2018 Jaguar E-PACE Review

Jaguar has joined the SUV bandwagon with its latest creation, the Jaguar E- PACE. With three models and six different trim levels, both the Jaguar lover and the SUV driver will surely find one that is suitable. Available models include the E- PACE with three trim levels, the E- PACE R-Dynamic with three trim levels, and the exclusive E- PACE First Edition. The First Edition, as its name implies, will only be available this first year of production, after which it will be discontinued. Let’s take a look at what the E- PACE has to offer.

source: ShutterStock

E- PACE First Edition

This limited-edition model comes in just three exterior body colors: Caldera Red, Yulong White, and Santorini Black. It will ride on 20-inch six-split-spoke alloy wheels, known as Style 6014, in a satin grey diamond turned finish. The LED headlights and daytime running lights have an automatic high beam assist. The luxurious seats are 18-way adjustable and heated. The latest technology will aid your travels and keep you connected wherever you go. This tech includes a 10-inch Touch Pro screen, Navigation Pro, and Connect Pro. It also includes an interactive driver display, a Meridian™ sound system, and a smartphone pack. Unique to the First Edition is the heads-up display that is a component of the E-Pace HSE model’s Advanced Driver Assistance Systems.

E- PACE R-Dynamic

The R-Dynamic model has three trim levels: S, SE, and HSE. All three feature LED headlights and daytime running lights. The SE and HSE also have the auto high beam assist. Auto-dimming, power-folding, and heated mirrors with approach lights come standard on all trims. Plus, the SE and HSE add a memory feature. The exterior sports a gloss black finish on the front grille with a satin chrome trim for that classy look and all-alloy wheels. The S trim features 18-inch nine-spoke Style 5048 wheels. Nineteen-inch Style 5049 10-spoke wheels move the SE. Meanwhile, the HSE’s wheels are a 20-inch 5-split-spoke Style 5051 with a satin grey diamond turned finish.

The R-Dynamic offers the ultimate in comfort travel with the 18-way adjustable memory front seats covered with perforated Windsor leather and contrast-detail stitching. All the latest technology, including the rear traffic monitor, 360º parking aid, park assist, traffic sign recognition with adaptive speed limiter, cruise control, and blind spot assist, will help you drive safely.

source: ShutterStock



The E-PACE is the base model. However, it still offers a variety of features sure to delight the most discriminating driver. Practical, stylish, agile, and Jaguar-classy, the E-PACE offers fabric eight-way adjustable front seats and heated door mirrors. It also offers exterior LED lighting, a 10-inch touchscreen for audiovisual infotainment, and state-of-the-art technology. The tech includes a rear camera, lane keep assist, cruise control with speed limiter, front, and rear park assist, and a driver condition monitor.

The three trim levels are similar, yet each has its own special features. The S and the SE have nice upgrades from the base trim that includes leather-trimmed interior, more technological features, and larger wheels. A 2-liter i4 Ingenium engine powers the E-PACE lineup. It delivers 296 horsepower, averages a combined 24 mpg, and puts out lower emissions.

Share on Facebook

About The Author